Chocolate Friday – In the Skillet

My dear southern friend Jenn posted a picture of a chocolate chip cookie made in a cast iron skillet recently.  A conversation took place where she found out I did not have a cast iron skillet of my own.

She thought this needed to be fixed.

So Jenn sent me one.  How sweet is that?

Of course, I had to make the cookie then.  Right?

4x6 DSC_9918web

Oh man, it was DELICIOUS.   I loved that you make entirely in the pan.  No extra dishes for the dishwasher to clean LOL.

Jenn got the recipe from a site called Lemon Sugar.  Never heard of it, but if her other recipes are like this I’ll be browsing.  If you are lucky enough to own a cast iron skillet hop on over and give it a try!

 

4 thoughts on “Chocolate Friday – In the Skillet

  1. Simple clean up for sure! We had it with ice cream the second time 😉 Glad you’re liking the skillet. Cornbread is great in it to as well as homemade biscuits.

Leave a comment