Menu Planning Monday

My freezer meal planning is going well.  I think I have four meals in there now plus some leftovers packed for Rich to take to work!  This next two weeks I’ll add one more plus that.  The first Friday of February I’m having a Mom’s group over to make five freezer meals together.  Should be fun and will help my goal of getting my freezer full!

Monday – Hamburger Gravy {this has been on the list for two weeks… tomorrow it’s finally going to be made!}

Tuesday – Lentil Tacos

Wednesday – Eat @ church {I love this}

Thursday – Crockpot Chicken Fajitas {in the freezer already}

Friday – Tuna Slop

Saturday – Perfect Pot Roast {from the Pioneer Woman Cookbook}

Sunday – Sweet Tea Fried Chicken {Mr. C asked me to try this after seeing Paula make it, just making the chicken though, not the biscone}

Monday – Chicken & Dressing Casserole

Tuesday – Baked Potato Bar

Wednesday – Eat @ church

Thursday – Beef Stroganoff (Fix it Forget It recipe)

Friday – Not cooking because of Mom’s group!

Extra’s these weeks:  Making some muffins to pop in the freezer – Applesauce Muffins, Marmalade Muffins, and French Breakfast Puffs (last two are PW cookbook) + two chocolate Friday recipes

Some plans for me for lunch:  Zero Point Soup, Fit N Free Pizzas, Baked Potato, Tortellini Soup

UPDATE:  Made all the muffins and they are in freezer for when the kiddos want one {I tasted the Marmalade ones… oh my}

4 thoughts on “Menu Planning Monday

  1. Sounds like your plan to fill the freezer is going great. We start eating the meals I froze today. I’m anxious to try out the new recipes and see how they taste.

Leave a comment