Getting the Tree

Hey look… it’s me.  After two long months I’m posting on my blog.

I know… life has been crazy, and I’ve just been uninspired.  I have never not finished my Project 365… oh well.

I’ll catch you up on a few things over the next few posts {shocker, I have a few planned posts too!}

We’ll start more current.  We got our Christmas tree early this year.  Mr. J was heading out of town on our normal weekend.  I only hope I can keep it alive the extra week!

Sadly, the weather was chilly, but no snow.  Not a drop.  More muddy than frozen.  Makes us so sad.  Ms. S managed to hitch a ride on the tree trailer.  Of course she is the only one small enough anymore!

4x6-dsc_5816wm

It didn’t take too long to find the one we wanted this year.  We tried a new farm because the price was amazing.  It was way low key and I think we missed the additional things that add to the price of the tree.

The picture with the tree and the kids.  They all must stop growing…

4x6-dsc_5822wm

And then the chopping began with each taking their turn from youngest to oldest.

4x6-dsc_5864wm

4x6-dsc_5866wm

4x6-dsc_5867wm

4x6-dsc_5871wm

And, of course, the picture of them walking away with the tree.  And no snow.  Maybe next year.

4x6-dsc_5875wm

5 thoughts on “Getting the Tree

Leave a Reply

