Back to School – 8th Grade

Ms. A is excited to start.  We’ve chosen together some new things that I hope fits her better and challenges her.  She will be taking a few credits for high school this year as long as she does the work.  I know she can meet the challenge!

Total Language Plus – she will choose the books she wants to study off a list I’ve provided and is starting the year with Pride and Prejudice

Biology 101 – Great program for the not so much science lover.  We will add dissection to this and follow Apologia Biology for these lessons.

Mystery of History –  Volume II

Algebra I 

Bible – Including Jesus Freaks, Passion to Purity, and Quest for Love

Art

Homeschool Band – this is her fourth year.  She plays the flute and will be in advance band.

And because one going to Teen Missions is not enough, Ms. A has decided to go in the summer of 2017.  She is going to Nepal where the team will help with the Children’s Home doing construction as needed.  I wonder how hard it will be for us to leave our daughter with Teen Missions????

{and her hair is a brighter blue now}

8x10 DSC_2720

 

4 thoughts on “Back to School – 8th Grade

  1. 8th GRADE!!!! Where’s my little Jojo-girl. Pride and Prejudice!!!! My FAVORITE!!!!!!
    Love all the choices fro her school. Except never used TLPlus. Nepal….gulp. You’re going to let your babygirl go to Nepal!? 🙂

    • I know. Nepal was not my first choice… praying for safety already! Thankfully they stay either on the property of the orphanage or Teen Missions base camp.

      Oh Jo-Jo… we watched that with the rental boys. So fun to remember it.

Leave a comment