One Pink Dress

My parents decided this spring to go through their storage in the basement.  They worked diligently and found some fun treasures of our childhood that my children got a kick out of seeing {or, at times, a good laugh}.

One of the items they came across was this one pink dress.  It was the only clothing item my Mom saved from my childhood and she is not even sure why it was chosen.  The extra fun part was that it was Ms. S’s size!  My Mom had it cleaned and then made a slip for under it while Ms. S excitedly waited to get to wear it.

I wanted some pictures of her in it but had wanted a flower head band.  I found a perfect one and yesterday before making dinner I took her out.  It was totally a last minute thing, but we pulled it together and spent 20 minutes on a mini photo shoot.

And the same picture in Black and White.

8 thoughts on “One Pink Dress

Leave a Reply

