One Sweet Trade

A few months ago on Instragram I started following an artist who does unique family paintings {@painting_teal}.  I admired them for some time and then asked her how much they cost.

She saw my name was “knit1kids4” and asked if I would be interested in a swap.  She would paint my family and I could knit a blanket for a boy they are adopting from Haiti.  We discussed it back and forth and decided on a pattern for me to make.  I sent her pictures of us and the two of started on our projects.

You’ve seen a few pictures of the blanket I’m working on… yes, I’m “this close” to finishing.  The Pop Blanket has been great fun to make.  I ran out of white thread and the company I got it from had it on backorder until just recently.  I was a bit nervous that they wouldn’t get it back in stock!  Not I just have to block it one more time and then I can take pictures and mail it off to the lucky owner.  I’ll be sad to see it go!

She finished my painting though.  I received it a few weeks ago.  It is beautiful. Pictures certainly don’t do it justice.

I love the colors, the bible verse, and the unique way she laid it out.

I hung it up but it still needs a frame.  I just couldn’t wait for a frame to have it up.

She does not have a website… just on Instagram {@painting_teal} if you’d like to have a painting made!

8 thoughts on “One Sweet Trade

  1. I’m sorry….but THAT looks NOTHING like Rich? Where is his bowl of Ice Cream?
    Hee hee. LOVE it! And I plan on getting a painting done in the future. 🙂

    • I do think his glasses are weird… but oh well. I should have had ice cream with him!

      That’s awesome that you are going to do it too!

      On Tue, Jun 2, 2015 at 2:52 PM, Knit1Kids4 wrote:

      >

    • You will! I am doing the last blocking right now. It’s on my bed, so hopefully it will be dry and ready to move by the time we go to bed!

      On Tue, Jun 2, 2015 at 3:34 PM, Knit1Kids4 wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

