Chocolate Friday ~ Rolo Cookies

I was looking for a cookie recipe Wednesday night to make for a lunch the next day so I posted on a homeschool group on Facebook.  My friend Christine suggested Chocolate Sugar Cookies of which she had a recipe.  I didn’t see her post till too late but I asked for the recipe as I had to try this!

Interestingly, the cookie dough was to be wrapped around Rolo’s!  I gathered my supplies and made them yesterday.  They were as she said, delicious.  I also made some without the Rolo’s and they were equally good.  This recipe will make it into my box – thanks Christine!
Rolo Cookies
    • 2 1/2 cup flour
    • 1 tsp baking soda
    • 3/4 cup cocoa
    • 1 cup sugar
    • 1 cup brown sugar
    • 1 cup butter
    • 2 tsp vanilla
    • 2 eggs
    • 1 9oz package rolos
    • sugar for rolling
 Preheat oven to 375.
Combine flour, cocoa and soda.  In large bowl beat sugars and butter until light and fluffy.  Add vanilla and eggs, beat well.  Add flour mixture and blend well.  Take a small amount of dough and form around the rolo.  Roll in sugar. Bake for 7 to 10 minutes.
My notes:  I used my cookie scoop and before I removed it from the scoop I pushed the rolo into the middle of the dough.  Remove it from the scoop and then roll into sugar.
2 thoughts on “Chocolate Friday ~ Rolo Cookies

Leave a Reply

