In Memory: Miss Kitty

After 18 years, we had to make the hard decision to put our cat to sleep.  I got her about the time Rich and I started dating… I was in college.  She was a stray and I picked her up from the parking lot next to our apartment.  My roommate was OK with another cat…. Rich got no vote at the time – he lived 2.5 hours away and well, we had just started dating.  Who knew she would live this long!

She was a sweet cat and she LOVED Midnight.  He was another cat I had in college.  They didn’t like each other at first, but then they fell in love.  The slept together and just were great pals.  He passed away 7 years ago and Miss Kitty just hasn’t been the same since.  

Our vet said it was time.  She looks like she is in pain when she walks or stands to eat, can’t see well, and does things no home owner wants a cat to do…

She will be missed.

11 thoughts on “In Memory: Miss Kitty

  1. I’m so sorry. My dog was in a similar situation: we could tell that she was in constant pain doing ordinary things. I know how hard it is to make the decision, and then to miss a beloved pet. Praying for you right now.

  2. Sorry for you & your families loss.. I had to make the same decision exactly one year ago! So difficult, but for the best… Sounds like you will carry many fond memories of Miss Kitty!

  3. Oh Krystal, my heart breaks for you. I know it’s so hard to say good bye to a pet, especially one who’s been with you through so much. Hope that you find comfort in knowing she’s not in pain anymore and she’s getting to hang out with Midnight again.

Leave a Reply

