Photographer’s Children Portraits.

I got so busy in April and May that I did not get a chance to take pictures of my own children!  So I dressed them all up and headed to a local park.  They are generally pretty easy to shoot because they KNOW that the quicker I get the shot the quicker they get to go back to playing!

Their outfits were from Easter, which my Mom puts together.  She does such a fabulous job and I really think this year’s pick was my favorite.  Mr. J and Mr. C actually went shopping with her to pick out their choices.  They had such a great day with her – many memories!

Mr. J loves hats still, so a trip to a local hat store was made and he has worn this many times.  Now if I could just get him to smile not so much like a teenager…

Mr. C also wanted another hat, but like the one he had last year.  He does look so cute in this style.

I didn’t get a good shot of Ms. A in her dress, but this shot I love.  She can be goofy when I take her picture…

And Ms. S… oy she is DRIVING ME UP A WALL.  She will not smile nice AT ALL or she does but her eyes are looking somewhere else.  I have ONE shot that I kinda like of her, but I am so going to shoot her again.  Don’t tell her though LOL

I loved this open space and I had a great idea for a picture, but she cried instead {emotional drama queen that I love so much}.  So when we went back past I asked her again, but she still wasn’t having it so I just told her to run towards me.

And one shot of the four together.  Not my fav, but as we were about to take it the sun came screaming out behind the clouds and people were waiting for us to shoot it so they could walk past.  Can’t get them all… next time.

 

10 thoughts on “Photographer’s Children Portraits.

  1. These are awesome!!! Love the boys in their hats, and yes they seem to fit their personalities perfectly ;-) That group shot is may fav!! Love the bridge :-)

  2. These are fabulous! I love them all! I love Mr C’s hat..it totally suits him…and I feel your pain with the little one, lol…that’s my Bella!!
    The shot of the 4 came out great…you are being way too hard on yourself!!

  3. They look like great shots to me, but I know it’s different when it’s your own kids. You have this vision in your mind and you hate when you can’t capture it.

    The location looks awesome…especially the bridge. I’ve just found that it’s better for my sanity to just take mine at home.

    I love the boys’ hats. I’m a hat kinda girl. Maybe I’ll have to pick some out for my boys, but I don’t know if they’ll go for it :)

  4. Yes, very nice outfits, and she always does a great job!

    Love the hats and I like each of the kids second shots you posted, well and Ms S’s only one of course!
    Great job!

Leave a Reply

